Hi Vincent - sorry for the late response on this, I got caught trying to track down the change and never responded!
Basic RBAC controls are a legacy feature that have been moved to the Enterprise Plan. The UI wasn't quite right in the information it was displaying, including the ability to downgrade a user's role on invite. I've opened up a PR
to fix this the to hopefully clear up any confusion. Sorry again and thank you for flagging this!